Yesterday

Our family has been growing their vineyards for 5 generations. My great-grandfather first sold his products to renowned Champagne houses. After world war two, he then decided to sell his Champagnes under his own name: René Remi.

Then in the early 60s his son Guy developed the brand further into what it is today. Now the torch has been passed on to Nathalie and Jérémy who continue the history by growing pinot MEUNIER, pinot NOIR and CHARDONNAY grapes.

Today, ...

I work following the principles of sustainable agriculture based on the guidelines of integrated viticulture. I use only a small quantity of organic fertilizers. I have cut down on the use of weedkillers now replaced with controlled grassing and tillage. I use plant protection products according to the recommendations of my vineyard advisers: don't treat if no disease. Insecticides are banned from our vineyards and replaced with biological control and mating disruption agents which protect insects that feed on pests. This way the ecosystem is restored. I want to hand over the soil I inherited from my ancestors to my children.

For more information, do not hesitate to ask questions when you visit us at the estate or at our fairs around here.
Grassed vine row

Hier

      Depuis 5 générations, notre famille cultive ses vignes. Mon arrière grand-père débute par vendre sa production aux grandes maisons de champagne. Puis, il décide après la seconde guerre mondiale de commercialiser ses propres bouteilles sous son nom, René Remi.

     Son fils ; Guy ; dynamisera au début des années 60 la vente, en créant sa marque que nous connaissons aujourd’hui. Maintenant le flambeau est passé, Nathalie et Jérémy continuent cette histoire en cultivant le pinot MEUNIER, le pinot NOIR et le CHARDONNAY.

Aujourd'hui,...

     Je cherche à travailler sur le principe de l’agriculture durable, avec une viticulture dite « raisonnée ». J’applique uniquement des fertilisants organiques sans excès. Je m’emploie à réduire l’application des herbicides en les remplaçant par de l’enherbement contrôlé et le travail du sol. J’utilise des produits phytopharmaceutiques en suivant les préconisations de mes conseillers viticoles ; pas de traitement si pas de maladie. Les insecticides sont supprimés au profit de la lutte biologique et de la confusion sexuelle, en protégeant les insectes auxiliaires qui vont se nourrir des ravageurs. Ainsi l’écosystème se remet en place.
Je me dois de rendre à mes enfants la terre que m'ont léguée mes aïeux.

     Lors de votre visite chez nous ou bien sur nos salons n’hésitez pas à nous questionner si vous voulez avoir plus d’informations
Rang de vigne enherbé